The Rosamunde Pilcher - The Complete Set

Release Date: 08 August 2011 | Certificate: Suitable for 12 years and over
£26.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £3.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £3.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £4.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £5.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £6.99
Others - £8.99
Falkland Islands

RRP: £99.99. You Save: £73.40

Available 2-3 extra days

Best-selling novelist Rosamunde Pilcher is renowned for her storytelling. Her rich, romantic tales and their beautiful settings are captured perfectly in this special seven disc DVD boxed
set which contains five sumptuous adaptations based on Pilcher’s books: Coming Home, Nancherrow, Winter Solstice, Summer Solstice and The Shell Seekers.

The films feature a star-studded cast which reads like a who’s who of great actors including Joanna Lumley, Peter O’Toole, David McCallum, Honor Blackman, Jacqueline Bisset, Jean Simmons, Sinead Cusack, Peter Ustinov, Robert Hardy, Maximilian Schell and Vanessa Redgrave.

Coming Home introduces the glamorous and wealthy Carey-Lewis family and Judith Dunbar. Judith is at boarding school and her family is in Singapore at the outbreak of the Second World War. When she loses touch with her family the Carey-Lewis’s welcome her into their home.This story is continued in Nancherrow when the family must struggle to come to terms with post-war Britain.

Winter Solstice is an entrancing story of shattered lives and broken hearts. When Elfrida Phipps moves she soon befriends her new neighbours. Tragedy strikes and they all decamp to a house on a Scottish Estate. Set in the beautiful wild Highlands of Scotland the saga is continued in Summer Solstice.

The Shell Seekers is the story of love, family life and an exquisite painting that has captivated millions and which tears a family apart.

Release Date: 08 August 2011
Certificate: 12 - Suitable for Persons Aged 12 or Over

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Customer Reviews

summer solstice...ending not right!!!

I was very pleased with service and speedy delivery of The Rosamunde Pilcher - The complete set. Really enjoyed watching winter solstice,then summer solstice until an abrupt finish... Car crash then final credits appeared!! WHY?? left in the air as to what happened to everybody!! Not a happy sad

Catalogue No: AV8004