The Shadows - The Final Tour

Release Date: 08 November 2004 | Certificate: Exempt
£9.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £17.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The Shadows’ long and influential career has spanned 6 decades, with hit singles or albums in every one of them. Hank Marvin’s guitar playing has been an inspiration to hordes of “wannabes” down the years, including the likes of Brian May, Eric Clapton and Pete Townshend. The band was presented with a Special Award at this year’s inaugural Mojo Awards.

Over a decade since their last tour, Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch and Brian Bennett reunited as The Shadows for The Final Tour, which kicked off in spring 2004. A sell out everywhere, the band played to over 90,000 people in the UK. This concert was recorded at Cardiff’s International Arena on June 5.

The track listing includes an astonishing 23 top ten hits, of which no less than 8 were No.1’s, together with other favourite Shadows tracks.

Track Listing
1 Intro – Apache Medley
2 Riders In The Sky
3 The Frightened City
4 Theme For Young Lovers
5 Peace Pipe
6 The Savage
7 Let Me Be The One
8 The Stranger
9 Kon Tiki
10 Going Home (Theme from Local Hero)
11 Dance On
12 Nivram
13 Lady Of The Morning
14 My Home Town
15 Guitar Tango
16 Geronimo
17 Sleepwalk
18 36-24-36
19 Shazam
20 Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
21 Equinox V
22 Mountains Of The Moon
23 Shadoogie
24 Gonzales
25 Don’t Make My Baby Blue
26 The Rise And Fall Of Flingle Bunt
27 Atlantis
28 Shindig
29 Man Of Mystery
30 Foot Tapper
31 Please Don’t Tease
32 In The Country
33 I Could Easily Fall
34 The Day I Met Marie
35 Gee Whiz It’s You
36 Summer Holiday
37 Bachelor Boy
38 Little B
39 Theme From The Deerhunter
40 Wonderful Land
41 FBI
42 Apache

Release Date: 08 November 2004
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region 0
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: EREDV410