The Specials - Protest Songs 1924-2012 (Deluxe Edition Music CD)

Release Date: 24 September 2021
Artist: The Specials
£14.39 includes FREE UK Postage

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The Specials who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed “Encore”, their first-ever number 1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement, make a very timely return with the release of their brand new album “Protest Songs – 1924 -2012”. Released on August 27th through their new label Island Records, the album features twelve singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials still care, are still protesting and are still pissed off!


1. Freedom Highway
2. Everybody Knows
3. I Don't Mind Failing In This World
4. Black, Brown And White
5. Ain’t Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around
6. Fuck All The Perfect People
7. My Next Door Neighbour
8. Trouble Every Day
9. Listening Wind
10. Soldiers Who Want To Be Heroes
11. I Live In A City
12. Get Up, Stand Up
Release Date: 24 September 2021
Artist: The Specials

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia
SKU: 3840699