The Swimmer (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray]

Release Date: 12 September 2022 | Certificate: Parental Guidance
£19.99 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £24.99. You Save: £5.00

Pre-order, Due for release on 12 September 2022

One of the few bona fide counter-cultural films to be produced by a major studio, The Swimmer is a sun-scorched and surreal suburban satire that boasts a fine performance from Burt Lancaster (Castle Keep, Buffalo Bill and the Indians) as Ned Merrill, the all-American man who one day determines to swim home to his Connecticut mansion via a series of pools in his neighbourhood. Directed by Frank Perry (Diary of a Mad Housewife) imbues Eleanor Perry's (David and Lisa, Ladybug Ladybug) adaptation of John Cheever's short story with stunning expressionistic flourishes, creating a true masterpiece of cinema.


Extras "INDICATOR LIMITED EDITION BLU-RAY SPECIAL FEATURES * High Definition remaster * Original mono audio * Audio commentary with Frank Perry biographer Justin Bozung (2022) * The original New Yorker short story read by author John Cheever * Original theatrical trailer * Illeana Douglas trailer commentary (2019) * Image gallery: promotional and publicity material * New and improved English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing * Limited edition exclusive booklet with a new essay by Sophie Monks Kaufman, a profile of writer John Cheever, extracts from interviews with Frank Perry and Eleanor Perry on the making of the film, an overview of contemporary critical responses, and film credits * Limited edition exclusive poster * UK premiere on Blu-ray * Limited edition of 5,000 copies for the UK
Release Date: 12 September 2022
Certificate: PG - Parental Guidance

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Slovakia, Slovenia