The Travel Collection With Trevor McDonald

Release Date: 10 September 2012 | Certificate: Exempt
£14.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

RRP: £39.99. You Save: £25.80

Available 2-3 extra days

Collection of programmes in which the former ITN newsreader sets out to experience the culture and customs of a variety of foreign countries. In 'The Secrets of the Caribbean' McDonald visits the largest of the region's 7,000 islands, Cuba, tours Sir Richard Branson's private island and visits his birthplace, Trinidad. 'The Secrets of the Mediterranean' sees McDonald look beyond the beach resorts and holiday hotspots of the Mediterranean to examine forgotten aspects of each country's culture, art, tradition and history. In 'The Mighty Mississippi' the newsreader sets out to journey along the full length of the Mississippi River. In the course of his journey, McDonald examines the legacy of slavery alongside the Mississippi, visits a man who was standing beside Martin Luther King when he was shot and talks to Morgan Freeman about an attachment to the river that saw the actor move back there after a 40-year absence.
Release Date: 10 September 2012
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: C4DVD10471