The Universe - The Mega Collection: Series 1-5 (Blu-Ray)

Release Date: 12 September 2011 | Certificate: Exempt
£69.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £9.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £19.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £19.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £39.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £39.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £39.99
Others - £39.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £99.98

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

We once thought of ourselves to be at the centre of the world, now we know that we are just a small speck in a giant universe.

Immerse yourself in an astonishing exploration of space with this epic series from HISTORY™. Shot in HD with stunning footage from NASA and packed with state-of-the-art CGI graphics, The Universe takes viewers on a visually arresting journey across the galaxy to bring the beauty and mysteries of the cosmos a little closer to home. Delve into the cataclysmic events that set the stage for life, and visit sites where Earth’s birthing process is still in evidence. Relive astronomical triumphs, from the first crude lenses that were able to magnify the heavens above to probes that blaze to the most distant planets. See the hottest events in the sky, from colliding celestial bodies to collapsing suns. And venture into the uncharted territory of outer space through the visions, studies, and predictions of scientists and explorers on this journey of cosmic discovery, amazement and adventure.

• The Universe: The Mega Collection contains all 63 original episodes of all five seasons of this epic series.
• Also included is the beautifully written and magnificently illustrated book Our Universe: The Solar System, a user-friendly guide to the mysteries of our planet and their place in the Universe.
• Contains over 50 hours of viewing

Special Features

• Beyond the Big Bang
• Backyard Astronomers
• Universe Facts & Photo Gallery
• Meteors: Fire In The Sky
• Comets: Prophets Of Doom
• Blu-ray 3D disc of 7 Wonders of the Solar System

Release Date: 12 September 2011
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 3045 minutes
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: GOHCBD5767