Throbbing Gristle - 20 Jazz Funk Greats [Remastered] (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 November 2011
£10.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

It's a break in the clouds from Throbbing Gristle's pummeling noise and a first glimpse at the continuing pop influence on the TG/PTV axis, but 20 Jazz Funk Greats still isn't best described by its title. If there is such a thing as a funky Throbbing Gristle LP, however, this could well be it. "Hot on the Heels of Love," "Still Walking" and "Six Six Sixties" add only occasional bits of distortion between the rigid sequencer lines. 20 Jazz Funk Greats is the best compromise between TG's early industrial aesthetic and the reams of industrial-dance and dark synth-pop groups that used the album as a stepping stone to crossover appeal. ~ John Bush
Release Date: 14 November 2011

1. 20 Jazz Funk Greats
2. Beachy Head
3. Still Walking
4. Tanith
5. Convincing People
6. Exotica
7. Hot On the Heels of Love
8. Persuasion
9. Walkabout
10. What a Day
11. Six Six Sixties
12. Weapon Training (the Factory 1979)
13. Convincing People (the Factory 1979)
14. They Make No Say (Northampton 1979)
15. Five Knuckle Shuffle (the Factory, Manchester 1979)
16. His Arm Was Her Leg (the Factory 1979)
17. See You Are (the Factory 1979)
18. What a Day (the Factory 1979)
19. Discipline (Manchester - 12" Single/Version)
20. Discipline (Berlin - 12" Single/Version)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: IRLCD003