Throbbing Gristle - D.O.A. (The Third and Final Report of Throbbing Gristle/Remastered) (Music CD)

Release Date: 07 November 2011
£12.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Breaking from the live sound of the previous Second Annual Report, D.O.A. finds the group assembling collages of computer noise (before connecting to the internet sounded almost friendly), cassette tapes on fast forward, looped feedback and tape hiss, surreptitiously recorded conversation, threatening phone calls, and much more, all to a grand alienating effect, the sound of a gray day in a British tower block after all the drugs have run out. Of course, this was the intended effect and the band succeed well enough. "Weeping," Genesis P-Orridge's version of a love ballad, loses itself among delayed strings and drones, a barely enunciated vocal, and a violin like a squeaky door. "Hamburger Lady" (about a burn victim) is even more repellent, but in a good way -- a genuinely scary listen. "AB/7A," on the other hand, approaches the pulsing electronics of Kraftwerk or early Yello. ~ Ted Mills
Release Date: 07 November 2011

1. I.B.M.
2. Hit By a Rock
3. United
4. Valley of the Shadow of the Death
5. Dead On Arrival
6. Weeping
7. Hamburger Lady
8. Hometime
9. Ab/7a
10. E-Coli
11. Death Threats
12. Walls of Sound
13. Blood On the Floor
14. Introduction (the Crypt 1978)
15. It's Always the Way (Goldsmiths College, London 1978)
16. Industrial Muzak (the Crypt 1978)
17. Cabaret Voltaire (It College Wakefield 1978)
18. Hamburger Lady (Goldsmiths College, London 1978)
19. Ibm (Goldsmiths College, London 1978)
20. New After Cease To Exist Soundtrack (Lfmc 1978)
21. Whistling Song (the Crypt 1978)
22. Mother Spunk (It College Wakefield 1978)
23. Five Knuckle Shuffle (7" Single/Version)
24. We Hate You (Little Girls) (7" Single/Version)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: IRL002CD