Tommy Roe - Paisley Dreams (The Pop-Psych Sounds Of Tommy Roe) (Music CD)

Release Date: 19 January 2009
Artist: Tommy Roe
£7.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

After beginning career as a Southern, 1950s-style teen rocker in the Buddy Holly mode, Tommy Roe shifted gears in 1967 with IT'S NOW WINTER'S DAY and PSYCHE, which juxtaposed his MOR pop songs with the psychedelic stylings of sunshine pop producer Curt Boettcher. PAISLEY DREAMS collects both efforts, summarizing Roe's brief period of psychedelic experimentation. With left-field production flourishes, just-below-the-surface Southern grit, and solid (if not transcendent) songwriting by Roe, IT'S NOW WINTER'S DAY is the stronger of the two, highlighted by the bizarre, Boettcher-orchestrated curio "It's Now Winter's Day." On the less dynamic PSYCHE, both Roe and Boettcher seem to be running out of ideas, though Roe would return to the pop fore in 1969 with his bubblegum smash, "Dizzy."
Release Date: 19 January 2009
Artist: Tommy Roe

1. Leave Her
2. Moon Talk
3. Aggravation
4. Golden Girl
5. Misty Eyes
6. Have Pity On Me
7. Sing Along With Me
8. Long Live Love
9. Night Time
10. Cry On Crying Eyes
11. Sweet Sounds
12. It's Now Winter's Day
13. Paisley Dreams
14. Plastic World
15. Melancholy Mood
16. Visions
17. Mystic Magic
18. Little Miss Sunshine
19. These Are The Children
20. Goodbye Yesteday
21. Executive
22. You I Need
23. It's Gonna Hurt Me

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CRREV269