U2 - Achtung Baby (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 31 October 2011
Artist: U2
£13.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £17.99. You Save: £4.10

Available 2-3 extra days

Hearing again The Edge's dizbusting guitar and Larry Mullen Jr's clanking beat that introduced Achtung Baby, it's hard to believe that, only one album before, U2 were hanging out with BB King and getting lost in a blind alley of American roots music. Bands that broke through in the halcyon days of post-punk ended up in worse places than Rattle and Hum, but U2 themselves knew they'd lost their way. And so it proved. Having secured Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois to produce 1984's The Unforgettable Fire after the similarly blustery devices of War, they rehired the pair and decamped to Berlin in the physical and metaphysical spirit of David Bowie's Eno-assisted rebirth (aka Low, "Heroes" and Lodger) and pressed the restart button.

Disc: 1
1. Zoo Station
2. Even Better Than The Real Thing
3. One
4. Until The End Of The World
5. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
6. So Cruel
7. The Fly
8. Mysterious Ways
9. Tryin' To Throw Your Arms Around The World
10. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
11. Acrobat
12. Love Is Blindness

Disc: 2
1. Lady With The Spinning Head (UV1)
2. Blow Your House Down
3. Salomé
4. Even Better Than The Real Thing
5. Satellite Of Love
6. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses (Temple Bar Remix)
7. Paint It Black
8. Even Better Than The Real Thing (Fish Out Of Water Remix)
9. Mysterious Ways (The Perfecto Mix)
10. Night And Day (Steel String Remix)
11. The Lounge Fly Mix
12. Fortunate Son
13. Alex Descends Into Hell For A Bottle Of Milk/Korova 1*
14. Where Did It All Go Wrong?

Release Date: 31 October 2011
Artist: U2

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 2778826