Release Date: 23 October 2006 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£14.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Kusturica's extraordinary dramatic black tragicomedy is an epic tale about love, friendship, betrayal, manipulation and lies.

It is also the first film to deal with the Yugoslav tragedy. It is not a factual account of the conflict but expresses Balkan vitality, energy, humour and the will to survive, set against the complex historical backdrop of the past fifty years in Yugoslavia.

Based on Dusan Kovacevic's story 'Once Upon A Time There Was A Country', the story follows two likeable crooks- Marko, a charmer who manipulates everyone within his reach, and his pal, the foolish but loveable Blacky. The third member of the group is Natalija, an actress of easy virtue with whom they are both in love. The three of them live and take part in a world of self-delusion, deceit and abuse, but one where there is also love and tenderness.

Scene selection
Release Date: 23 October 2006
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over

Region 2
Year 1995
Screen Widescreen
Languages Serbo-Croat
Subtitles English
Duration 2 hours 40 minutes (approx)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: ART119DVD