Universe - Series 3 (Blu-Ray)

Release Date: 22 March 2010 | Certificate: Exempt
£19.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £29.98

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Immerse yourself in more spectacular space exploration with season three of this epic series from HISTORY™. A virtual collision of astronomy and history, each enlightening episode utilises strikingly realistic computer recreations and animations to provide unprecedented insight into the mysteries of our universe, and beyond. See how NASA is arming itself with the latest technology to pre-empt an apocalyptic attack in 'Deadly Comets and Meteors'. Learn how scientists envision reproduction and human development in 'Sex in Space', and explore startling new evidence showing the existence of universes other than our own in 'Parallel Universes'. From bizarre clouds to the hypothetical Planet X, from space disasters to space sex and the possibility of terrifying cosmic collisions, experience space in a whole new way not through a telescope or textbook, but firsthand. With The Universe, you'll feel like you've travelled to the edge of the unknown.

Now available on Blu-ray, The Universe: The Complete Season Three includes all 12 original episodes on 3 discs: 'Deep Space Disasters', 'Parallel Universes', 'Light Speed', 'Sex in Space', 'Alien Faces', 'Deadly Comets and Meteors', 'Living In Space', 'Stopping Armageddon', 'Another Earth', 'Strangest Things', 'Cosmic Phenomena' and 'Edge of Space'.

BONUS FEATURES: Additional Footage

Universe Facts, Photo Gallery
Release Date: 22 March 2010
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

Region B
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 540 minutes
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: GOHCBD5154