Van Der Graaf Generator - Real Time (2 CD) (Music CD)

Release Date: 05 March 2007
£10.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £12.79. You Save: £1.90

Out of Stock.

On 6th May 2005 Van der Graaf Generator staged their reunion concert at the Royal Festival Hall in London. The event had sold out within days of its announcement and over twenty five different nationalities were represented among the ticket holders, none of whom believed that they would ever see Banton, Evans, Jackson and Hammill perform again as VdGG. After all, the last time they had done so had been twenty nine years previously. Expectations and stakes were high.

"Collective breath was held as they advanced on stage. What would they play? How would it sound? Would it be worth risking the reputation of the past with these present efforts?

"With suprises as well as old favourities, new songs as well as recovered classics, the event was, in the end, a triumph for critics and public alike.

"This double CD contains every note from first to last in real time as a true document of a unique occasion. This is very exciting stuff indeed."

Track Listing

Disc: 1
1. Undercover Man
2. Scorched Earth
3. Refugees
4. Every Bloody Emperor
5. Lemmings
6. In The Black Room
7. Nutter Alert
8. Darkness

Disc: 2
1. Masks
2. Childlike Faith In Childhoods End
3. Sleepwalkers
4. Man Erg
5. Killer
6. Wondering

Release Date: 05 March 2007

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: FIXD01