Vandermark 5 (The) - Beat Reader (Music CD)

Release Date: 28 January 2008
£11.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Saxophonist, composer, bandleader, and all-around musical maverick Ken Vandermark charges through eight tracks of bracing beauty on 2008's BEAT READER. Leading a dynamic ensemble that once again includes engineer and sound wizard Bob Weston, Vandermark and company take no prisoners on the driving "New Acrylic", try cool, off-kilter swing on "Further From the Truth", explore clattering improvisation on "Compass Shatters Magnet", and apply fragile brushstrokes on "Any Given Number". As usual, the Vandermark 5's mix of post bop and avant garde is thrilling and utterly unique.
Release Date: 28 January 2008

1. Friction (for Gyorgy Ligeti)
2. New Acrylic (for Andreas Gursky)
3. Any Given Number (for Bernd & Hilla Becher)
4. Signposts (for Lee Friedlander)
5. Speedplay (for Max Roach)
6. Compass Shatters Magnet (for Paul Rutherford)
7. Further From The Truth (for Walker Evans)
8. Desireless (for Daido Moriyama)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: ALP184CD