Various Artists - A Treasury of Shanties And Songs of The Sea (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 November 2011
£10.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £11.73

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Since The Fisherman's friends sailed to the top of the charts last year they have maintained the enormous public appeal created by their success.

A filmed documentary due to be broadcast before Christmas and a book just published in September demonstrates a strong demand for anything by them.

Proper's twenty track treasury is a thoughtfully compiled collection aimed at a mainstream audience and leads off with five of the FFs best-known repertoire and includes other well know songs of the sea.

1. The Fisherman's Friends - Shanty Man
2. The Fisherman's Friends - John Kanaka
3. The Fisherman's Friends - Haul Away Joe
4. The Fisherman's Friends - Blood Red Roses
5. The Fisherman's Friends - What Shall We Do With A Drunken Sailor?
6. Long Dan Russell - A Hundred Days On The East
7. Long Dan Russell - Blow The Man Down
8. Long Dan Russell - Shoals Of Herring
9. Long Dan Russell - The Blackball Line
10. Long Dan Russell - The Wild Goose
11. The Cod Wranglers - Poor Old Man
12. The Cod Wranglers - Carry Him To The Burying Ground
13. The Cod Wranglers - For Those In Peril On The Sea
14. The Cod Wranglers - Shenandoah
15. The Cod Wranglers - Where The Codfish Grow
16. Ron Kavana & The Sherkin Crew - A-Rovin'
17. Ron Kavana & The Sherkin Crew - The Harp Without The Crown
18. Ron Kavana & The Sherkin Crew - Rounding The Horn
19. Ron Kavana & The Sherkin Crew - Willie Taylor
20. Ron Kavana & The Sherkin Crew - A Health To The Company

Release Date: 14 November 2011

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: PRPCD092