Various Artists - Beginner's Guide to Country (Music CD)

Release Date: 25 June 2012
£8.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.99
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Beginner's Guide to Country collects 45 original recordings spread out over three discs and broken up by category: hardcore country, classic country, and rockin' country. The eclectic lineup includes legends such as Johnny Cash, George Jones, and Dolly Parton mixed with alternative country from Uncle Tupelo and Steve Earle. Although not a definitive overview of country, this set is still an entertaining sampler. ~ Al Campbell
Release Date: 25 June 2012

1. Thats What I Like About the West - Williams, Tex
2. Oh Them Golden Slippers - Stone, Cliffie
3. Wabash Cannonball - Acuff, Roy & His Smokey Mountain Boys
4. With Tears in My Eyes - Tuttle, Wesley
5. I Love You So Much It Hurts - Wakely, Jimmy
6. Sixteen Tons - Travis, Merle
7. Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette) - Williams, Tex
8. I Love You Because - Payne, Leon
9. The Wreck on the Highway - Acuff, Roy
10. Move It on Over - Maddox, Rose
11. Let Her Go, God Bless Her - Louvin Brothers
12. Bubbles in My Beer - Thompson, Hank
13. Country Junction - Ford, Tennessee Ernie
14. Got You on My Mind - Shepard, Jean
15. How High the Moon - Paul, Les & Mary Ford
16. Big Midnight Special - Maphis, Joe
17. Drivin’ Nails in My Coffin - Thompson, Hank
18. Oakie Boogie - Guthrie, Jack
19. Hoping That You’re Hoping - Louvin Brothers
20. If You Ain’t Lovin’ (You Ain’t Livin’) - Young, Faron
21. It’s Better To Have Loved a Little - Thompson, Hank
22. Hello Walls - Young, Faron
23. Mama Tried - Haggard, Merle & the Strangers
24. Under Your Spell Again - Shepard, Jean
25. Whirlpool - Jackson, Wanda
26. Wings of a Dove - Husky, Ferlin
27. Silver Wings - Haggard, Merle
28. Queen of the House - Miller, Jody
29. Ode To Billy Joe - Gentry, Bobbie
30. Wichita Lineman - Campbell, Glen
31. Snowbird - Murray, Anne
32. Fancy - Gentry, Bobbie
33. Something To Brag About - Louvin, Charlie
34. She’s My Rock - Edwards, Stoney
35. If We Can Make It Through December - Haggard, Merle
36. I Cheated on a Good Woman’s Love - Craddock, Billy "Crash"
37. Mexican Love Songs - Hargrove, Linda
38. Love in the Hot Afternoon - Watson, Gene
39. Running Wild - Mack, Lonnie

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: NSBOX087