Various Artists - Classic FM Anthems 2008 (2 CD) (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 July 2008
£12.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £15.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Track Listing

Disc: 1
1. The Ride of the Walkyres - Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Riccardo Chailly
2. Jerusalem - Alfie Boe, Brno Philharmonic Orchestra
3. 13. Dance of the knights - The Cleveland Orchestra, Lorin Maazel
4. Nessun Dorma - Alfie Boe, Brno Philharmonic Orchestra, Gareth Hancock
5. 4. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity - Philharmonia Orchestra, John Eliot Gardiner
6. Rhapsody in Blue - Jean-Yves Thibaudet, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Hugh Wolff
7. 2. Dies irae - Kirov Chorus, St Petersburg, Kirov Orchestra, St Petersburg, Valery Gergiev
8. No.29 Scène finale (Andante) - Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal, Charles Dutoit
9. 3. Maestoso - Allegro - Michael Matthes, Orchestre de lOpéra Bastille, Myung-Whun Chung
10. Sabre Dance - Valery Gergiev, Kirov Orchestra, St Petersburg
11. "Largo al factotum" - Sherrill Milnes, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Silvio Varviso
12. No.8 in G minor (Presto) - Russian National Orchestra, Mikhail Pletnev

Disc: 2
1. O Fortuna / Fortune plango vulnera - Rundfunkchor Berlin, Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Riccardo Chailly
2. "Pomp and Circumstance," Op.39: March, No.1 in D - Philharmonia Orchestra, Giuseppe Sinopoli
3. 4. La réjouissance - English Baroque Soloists, John Eliot Gardiner
4. 1. Allegro con brio - Simón Bolívar Youth Orchestra of Venezuela, Gustavo Dudamel
5. Rule Britannia - Sarah Walker, London Philharmonic Orchestra, London Philharmonic Choir, Roger Norrington
6. 4. Hoe-Down - Detroit Symphony Orchestra, Antal Doráti
7. The Flight of The Bumble Bee - David Garrett
8. A Night on the Bare Mountain - Original Version - Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, Esa-Pekka Salonen
9. Couplets: "Votre toast, je peux vous le rendre" - Bryn Terfel, London Symphony Orchestra, Barry Wordsworth
10. Crown Imperial: A Coronation March - Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Andrew Litton
11. Largo - Allegro giusto - Gothenburg Symphony Brass Band, Gothenburg Artillery Division, Churchbells of Gothenburg, Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, Neeme Järvi, Gothenburg Symphony Chorus, Ove Gotting

Release Date: 14 July 2008
Box set

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 4801176