Various Artists - Detroit Connection Vol.4, The (Music CD)

Release Date: 16 March 2009
£7.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The raunchy ghettotech creation of Motor City residents Mack Goudy Jr. (aka Paris the Black Fu) and the Mysterious Mr. O, Detroit Grand Pubahs revel in the sort of irreverent humor that's all too absent in the world of minimal techno. DGP's 2001 global club hit, "Sandwiches," may have spiced up techno's four-square beats with a healthy dose of comedy and explicit sexuality, but the song's stripped-down funk was merely the logical extension of Derrick May's oft-repeated equation of techno as "Kraftwerk and George Clinton meeting in an elevator." Conceived as a hybrid of live PA and enhanced DJ set, THE DETROIT CONNECTION PT. 4 mixes exclusive edits and live vocal and saxophone parts with classic tracks from artists like Underground Resistance, Joey Beltram, and Kirk DeGiorgio. A pitch-perfect example of the group's lighthearted take on genre often stifled by its own high seriousness.
Release Date: 16 March 2009
  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Africa Dub [Mr O's Vocal Version]
  • 3. Riddim
  • 4. Riot 66
  • 5. Blacula's Drack (previously unreleased)
  • 6. Sambou
  • 7. Ascension
  • 8. Intermission
  • 9. Tiger [Original Mix] (remix)
  • 10. Visions Of Ghandi
  • 11. Grindhouse [Dubfire Terror Planet Rmx] (remix)
  • 12. I Do Not Exist
  • 13. Love The Machine [Robag Wruhme's Robakkbroswodkainferno Remi (remix)
  • 14. Chime [Martijn Ten Velden Remix] (remix)
  • 15. Crystal (Ode To The Orbit)
  • 16. Black Arse [Exclusive Mr O Edit]
  • 17. 50000 Legions Meets Sandwiches [Exclusive Mr O Edit]
  • 18. Plasticene Gene
  • 19. Static Shock
  • 20. Mr Kirk's Nightmare
  • 21. Cut
  • 22. Bring It Live
  • 23. HrsMinsSecs [Etan's Greenwich Mean Report] (remix)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: TRIX33CD