Various Artists - Island Records Folk Box Set - Meet On The Ledge (3 CD) (Music CD)

Release Date: 25 May 2009
£13.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £18.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Track Listing

Disc: 1
1. Cocaine - John Martyn, Theo Johnson
2. She Moves Through The Fair - Fairport Convention, Joe Boyd
3. Withering Tree - Jimmy Miller, Traffic
4. Seven Black Roses - Al Stewart, John Martyn
5. A Sailors Life - Fairport Convention, Joe Boyd, John Wood, Simon Nicol
6. The Ocean - Joe Boyd, John Martyn, Beverley Martyn
7. Strangely Strange But Oddly Normal - Dr. Strangely Strange, Joe Boyd
8. Living In The Past - Alexander Ian Anderson, Jethro Tull, Terry Ellis
9. Matty Groves - Fairport Convention, Joe Boyd, John Wood
10. John Barleycorn (Must Die) - Chris Blackwell, Steve Winwood, Traffic
11. Banks Of The Nile - Fotheringay, Joe Boyd
12. One Of These Things First - Joe Boyd, Nick Drake, John Robert Wood, Robert Kirby, Paul Harris, Ed Carter, Mike Kowalski
13. Sir Patrick Spens - Fairport Convention, Frank Kornelussen, Jerry Boys, Joe Boyd

Disc: 2
1. Dirty Linen - Fairport Convention, Joe Boyd, John Wood
2. On The Road To Find Out - Cat Stevens, Paul Samwell-Smith, Del Newman
3. Late November - Sandy Denny, John M. Wood, Richard Thompson, Harry Robinson
4. Flowers Of The Forest - Joe Boyd, Mike Heron
5. Spring Season - Amazing Blondel
6. Time Slips Away - Bronco
7. The Man Who Cannot See Tomorrows Sunshine - Claire Hamill, Michael Coles
8. The Siege Of Yaddlethorpe - Amazing Blondel, Paul Samwell-Smith
9. Dear Old Battlefield - Stan Schnier, The Incredible String Band
10. Dark Eyed Lady - Robin Williamson
11. Poor Ditching Boy - John M. Wood, John Wood, Richard Thompson
12. The Nutting Girl - John M. Wood, Morris On Band
13. Bushes And Briars - Sandy Denny, Trevor Lucas
14. Black Jack David - Mike Heron, The Incredible String Band
15. Sailing - Muff Winwood, Sutherland Brothers
16. Over The Hill - John Martyn, John M. Wood
17. Things Behind The Sun - Nick Drake, John Robert Wood
18. Haste To The Wedding/The Triumph/Off She Goes - Ashley Hutchings, John Kirkpatrick

Disc: 3
1. Hanged I Shall Be - Albion Country Band
2. Eibhli Ghail Chiuin Ni Chearbhail - John Martyn
3. Withered And Died - John Wood, Richard Thompson, Linda Thompson
4. Spencer The Rover - John Martyn
5. Darlin Cory - Bryn Haworth
6. The Sun Never Shines On The Poor - John Wood, Richard Thompson, Linda Thompson, Simon Nicol
7. Stone - Ronnie Lane
8. Dimming Of The Day / Dargai - Richard Thompson, John Wood, Linda Thompson
9. Upton Stick Dance - Ashley Hutchings
10. Calvary Cross - John M. Wood, John Wood, Richard Thompson
11. Im A Dreamer - Jerry Boys, Jerry Donahue, Sandy Denny
12. May You Never [BBC - John Peel 4/2/77]] - John Martyn, Tony Wilson, Mike Robinson
13. Meet On The Ledge - Fairport Convention, Glyn Jones, Robin Black

Release Date: 25 May 2009
Box set

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 5318341