Various Artists - Land Of A Thousand Rappers Vol.1 (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 August 2007
£9.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

A sprawling, somewhat tongue-in-cheek sci-fi concept album, LAND OF A THOUSAND RAPPERS VOLUME ONE: THE FALL OF THE PILLARS is as lyrically impenetrable as vintage Hawkwind during their Michael Moorcock period, but this sardonic trio prefer glitchy cut-up beats and ironic samples to that band's florid space rock. Over the course of 20 tracks, Land of a Thousand Rappers mash a wide variety of sonic sources and pop influences into a quirky, occasionally haphazard, but often amusing whole.
Release Date: 13 August 2007

1. Past Ice And Ice And More
2. Future Past Perfect
3. High Water Treason
4. Belly Of The Bea(ts/st)
5. 14 Karrot Butcher Knife
6. Grizzly And The Tentacle Sucker-Punched
7. Late Retirement Of Elvis 2
8. Silk Siren Sports Bar & Grill
9. Corporate Thuggery
10. Exile Of Dr. Kipp Normand
11. Factor IX For The Headwound
12. Water Displacement
13. Ghostbase And The Threat Of Zero Kelvin
14. Just Intonation
15. You Me And The Battleblade
16. St. Francis Groove
17. Strata Of Broadcast
18. Stopwatch Burial
19. Forget The Capes Teeth Are Snapping
20. Holy Fool En Garde

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: AKR403CD