Various Artists - Late Nite Country (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 August 2020
£4.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

It's not until after the sun goes down that the themes of country music really come into play: where bright neon lights paint the town with seven shades of sin; where gin-soaked romances suddenly spark between total strangers, in a bar where the jukebox never stops; where a chainsmoking woman paces the floor in a cheap motel room in the wee small hours, waiting for the inconstant lover that failed to show up; where souls without number seek solace in the bottle from love affairs that are foolish or forbidden, or completely unrequited. This two-CD set makes the perfect soundtrack to accompany nights like that, with a roster of some of country's greatest names performing some of their finest songs including Willie Nelson's "Night Life", Patsy Cline's "Crazy", Johnny Cash's "Busted" and many more.


Disc 1:

1. Night Life - Willie Nelson
2. Crazy Patsy - Cline
3. Midnite Blues - Charlie Rich
4. Lost Highway - Johnny Horton
5. Sea Of Heartbreak - Don Gibson
6. Brooklyn Bridge - Burl Ives
7. Busted - Johnny Cash
8. Riders In The Sky - Eddy Arnold
9. Moonlight And Skies - Hank Snow
10. The Master’s Call - Marty Robbins
11. Send Me The Pillow That You Dream On - Johnny Tillotson
12. My Big John - Dottie West
13. The Blizzard - Jim Reeves
14. Moonlight Gambler - Frankie Laine
15. Sixteen Tons - Jimmy Dean
16. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain - Ferlin Husky
17. The Long Black Veil - Lefty Frizzell
18. Twilight On The Trail - Clint Eastwood
19. A Six Pack To Go (Live) - Hank Thompson
20. Ruby, Don’t Take Your Love To Town - Kenny Rogers

Disc 2:

1. Walkin’ After Midnight - Patsy Cline
2. Night Train To Memphis - Roy Acuff
3. I’ve Got Five Dollars And It’s Saturday Night - Faron Young
4. Funny How Time Slips Away - Willie Nelson
5. Delia’s Gone - Johnny Cash
6. When It’s Springtime In Alaska (It’s Forty Below) - Johnny Horton
7. No Other Baby - Bobby Helms
8. When The Moon Comes Over The Mountain - Kitty Wells
9. The Wreck Of The Number Nine - Jim Reeves
10. Lonely Street - Johnny Tillotson
11. Cigarettes And Coffee Blues - Lefty Frizzell
12. Take Good Care Of Her - Leroy Van Dyke
13. The Wall - Freddie Hart
14. I Walked Away From The Wreck - Damita Jo
15. The Darktown Poker Club - Jimmy Dean
16. I Hang My Head And Cry - Marty Robbins
17. For The Good Times - Kenny Rogers
18. Death Valley - Glen Campbell
19. Drunkards’ Blues - Hank Thompson
20. Saturday Night Shuffle - Merle Travis
Release Date: 14 August 2020