Various Artists - New Rubbles Vol.4 (Music CD)

Release Date: 06 April 2009
£11.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Curated by British psychedelia obsessive Nick Saloman (of the Bevis Frond), UTOPIA DAYDREAM: NEW RUBBLE VOLUME 4 continues the kaleidoscopic ephemera series with a collection of forgotten psych-bubblegum pop tunes. Names like Toby Twirl, Playground, and Together Good may have not moved a whole lot of units in their day, but taken as a whole on UTOPIA DAYDREAM, they present a charming balance of hummability and easily digestible trippiness. Among the many stand-outs are The Gentle Power of Song's "Constant Penelope" (which features a monk-like vocal hook); the Dodos' "I Made Up My Mind," a bouncy harpsichord tune; "Advertising Girl" by Davey Sands & the Essex (a sharp rewrite of the Sir Douglas Quintet's "She's About a Mover"); and the fancifully buzzing "Summer Sun Shines" by Fresh Windows.
Release Date: 06 April 2009
  • 1. She's My Girl
  • 2. Gentle People
  • 3. Good Morning World
  • 4. I Made Up My Mind
  • 5. Polly Sunday
  • 6. Advertising Girl
  • 7. Constant Penelope
  • 8. How Does It Feel
  • 9. Picture Postcard World
  • 10. Let Me Go Home
  • 11. Utopia Daydream
  • 12. Pay You Back With Interest
  • 13. 15 Temperature Rise
  • 14. Angela
  • 15. You Can't Do This
  • 16. Summer Sun Shines
  • 17. Call Me
  • 18. I Could Be So Good
  • 19. Goodnight Sleep Tight
  • 20. Playing Chess

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: PAPRCD2070