Various Artists - Om 15 (15 Years Of Om Records) [Digipak] (Music CD)

Release Date: 10 August 2009
£5.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

San Francisco's Om label has made a place for itself in the dance music marketplace by encouraging anything but meditation: on the contrary, Om's consistent call is for rear ends to be lifted out of seats, taken straight to the dancefloor, and shaken with abandon. Even when delivering more downtempo grooves, the feel is always more social than mystical or contemplative. What has always set the label apart from its competition is its catholicity: where other imprints focus on house, techno, breaks, drum'n'bass, or neu-dub, Om has very happily embraced whatever its staff seems to think will be fun. That's not to say that there isn't a recognizable Om sound; on the contrary, to hear a track from J Boogie's Dubtronic Science or King Kooba or Kaskade is to immediately recognize a clean, colorful, and robustly funky sound that is practically an Om trademark. On the uptempo disc are such brilliant bangers as "Together" by J Boogie's Dubtronic Science (here in a slamming funk remix by Crazy P), the swinging "Chapter Two" by Pezzner, and a chugging funk-soul vocal by Aqeel on Nacho Marco's "Move You". The chill-out disc is equally fine, and really not much less funky, offering flavors that range from reggae (the horn-driven dub of "Like a Tree" by Idan K & the Movement of Rhythm) to laid-back electronic pop (James Curd's "Wills and the Won'ts"), and jazzy electro ("Please You" by Atjazz).
Release Date: 10 August 2009

1. Together (Crazy P mix) - J Boogie's Dubtronic Science & Jennifer Johns
2. Latest, The - Sygaire & Defcon/Capitol A
3. C'mon Rock - Stan Steam
4. Beezy Operator - Spirit Catcher
5. Tonight (Detroit mix) - Opolopo & Demetrius
6. Move You (vocal mix) - Nacho Marco & Aqeel
7. Orchestrating Maneuvers In The Dark - Radio Slave
8. Chapter Two - Pezzner
9. Set It Off - Smoken' Mirrors
10. No Applause - Fish Go Deep
11. This Feelin' - Lovebirds
12. We Are Giants - De Sardi, Lance
13. Like A Tree - Idan K
14. Las Jacarandas - Eighty Mile Beach
15. Wills And The Wont's, The (Enzo Ponzio mix) - Curd, James
16. Kisses - Donn T
17. Busy Bee (15 year dub) - Jazzual Suspects
18. Together As One - Webster, Charles & Samantha James
19. Please You - Atjazz & Clyde
20. Head First Omega - Byallo, Alland & Cari Golden
21. Microphone Hands - Alexis, Jade
22. Stargirl - Monday, Mike
23. Groove On 98 - Frankie Flowerz
24. Vacation (Thursday Night) - Belle Fast Radio
25. Montezuma's Revenge - Rocket Empire
26. Inner Space - Prommer, Christian

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: OM361