Various Artists - Punk Goes Crunk (Parental Advisory) [PA] (Music CD)

Release Date: 12 January 2009
£7.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

While the title is PUNK GOES CRUNK, and the first track is a cover of Lil Jon, the interpretations within flow beyond the confines of crunk. On this Fearless Records collection, a variety of emo bands re-interpret hits ranging from the Roots to Rihanna. The compilation avoids falling into the high-concept trap by an adventurous selection brought to life by bands unafraid of taking chances. New Found Glory turn Arrested Development's "Tennessee" into a sing-along ballad-jam, while The Escape Frame bury Dr. Dre's "Nothin' But a G Thang" inside a jangly dance-rock groove. Meanwhile Person L and Lorene Drive are smart enough to know little has to be done with Outkast's "Hey Ya" and The Roots' "The Seed" respectively.

More Detail

1. Put Yo' Hood Up - Set Your Goals
2. I Got Your Money - Say Anything
3. I Wish - Secret Handshake
4. Men In Black - Forever The Sickest Kids
5. California Love - My American Heart
6. I Wanna Love You - Maine
7. Kryptonite - Emanuel
8. Seed (2.1) - Person L
9. Still Fly - Devil Wears Prada
10. Umbrella - All Time Low
11. Notorious Thugs - Scary Kids Scaring Kids
12. Nothin' But A G Thang - Escape Frame
13. Gin And Juice - Hot Rod Circuit
14. Hey Ya - Lorene Drive
15. Tennessee - New Found Glory

Release Date: 12 January 2009
SKU: FRL30108