Various Artists - Punk Goes Metal (Music CD)

Release Date: 12 July 2010
£7.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Punk Goes Metal is a concept compilation, as it finds 17 of punk rock's quirkiest groups covering many heavy metal classics in their own special way. Occasionally, the songs take on a new life based on the band's interpretation (such as Link 80's brass section in Metallica's "Harvester of Sorrow"), while others stick to the integral metal qualities that left the chosen song imbedded on so many sweaty, long-haired headbangers' minds when it first came out (as does A.F.I.'s version of "My Michelle" or Dynamite Boy's superb cover of AC/DC's "TNT"). These groups have done an outstanding job of refreshing old classics, and at times old metal songs that many wish had never been unearthed, and that is the sole reason why Punk Goes Metal succeeds. Enjoyable and often humorous, this is a compilation that fans of '80s metal or '90s punk should own. ~ Jason D. Taylor

More Detail

1. Breakin' The Law - Divit
2. Talk Dirty To Me - Jughead's Revenge
3. My Michelle - AFI
4. War Ensemble - Bigwig
5. Heaven - New Found Glory
6. Bark At The Moon - Strung Out
7. I Remember You - Ataris
8. Harvester Of Sorrow - Link 80
9. Sexual Abuse - Guttermouth
10. TNT - Dynamite Boy
11. Little Fighter - Death By Stereo
12. Youth Gone Wild - Swindle
13. I Don't Know - Turnedown
14. Looks That Kill - Diesel Boy
15. Holy Wars - RX Bandits
16. Love Songs - Ten Foot Pole
17. Why Rock - Aquabats

Release Date: 12 July 2010
SKU: FRL01160