Various Artists - Rock vs. Rap (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 August 2012
£5.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The men behind most of the tracks on this faux mash-up of rap and rock are the nearly forgotten rapper Mellow Man Ace and guitarist Lanny Cordola, who not only appeared on Dave Coulier's Songs in the Key of Beaver but also the Cleopatra compilations A Tribute to Garth Brooks and The Complete Tribute to Garth Brooks. A real "mash-up" would mean original tracks are mixed together, but almost everything on Rock vs. Rap is re-recorded. The highlight for sure has to be the original team-up version of "Bring the Noise" by Anthrax and Public Enemy, but some of Cordola and Mellow Man Ace's productions are worth checking out. KRS-One's "The Devil's Crown" is actually his "Ah Yeah" with a new rocking backing track that improves on the original. Kottonmouth Kings' good buddy Big B delivers "Hey Joe" in a pleasing and lazy Sublime style, and D. Brown's rap over Cordola's take on Alice Cooper's "I'm Eighteen" is a winning combination. ~ David Jeffries
Release Date: 13 August 2012

1. Bring The Noise - Anthrax
2. We Will Rock You - KRS-One
3. Deep Cover - Candiria
4. The Immigrant Song - Jackin
5. Baby Got Back - Throwdown
6. Round & Round - KRS-One
7. Beat On The Brat - Maze, Willie
8. Hey Joe - Big B
9. Paranoid - Blunts LLA
10. The Devil’s Crown - KRS-One
11. The Hot Shit - Mellow Man Ace
12. I’m Eighteen - Brown, O.
13. Ace Of Spades - Sen Dog
14. Unclean - Pitbull Daycare
15. God Save The Queen - Shellshock, Shifty

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CLPCD9012