Various Artists - Soundtrack (2 CD) (Music CD)

Release Date: 07 June 2004
£4.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £17.79

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

From the explosive surf-guitar twang of its opening track (Dick Dale and His Del-Tones' "Misirlou" from Pulp Fiction), Soundtrack takes you on an evocative journey through all your favourite cult movies. Spanning several decades' worth of film music, this collection includes poignant 70s classics such as "Get Carter" by Roy Budd and "Cavatina" by John Williams (from The Deer Hunter), through to 80s hits with "Pretty in Pink" by the Psychedelic Furs and to the 90s with "Walk This Land" by the Ez Rollers (from Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels).

Disc: 1
1. Misirlou – Dick Dale And His Del-Tones (Pulp Fiction)
2. Mad World – Michael Andrews Feat. Gary Jules (Donnie Darko)
3. Stuck In The Middle With You – Stealer’s Wheel (Resevoir Dogs)
4. Get Carter – Roy Budd (Get Carter)
5. Everybody’s Talkin’ – Nilsson (Midnight Cowboy)
6. Can’t Hardly Stand It – Charlie Feathers (Kill Bill Vol. 2)
7. Pretty In Pink – The Psychedelic Furs (Pretty In Pink)
8. Woo Hoo – The 5,6,7,8’s (Kill Bill Vol. 1)
9. Across 110th Street – Bobby Womack (Jackie Brown)
10. Cavatina – John Williams (The Deer Hunter)
11. Something To Talk About – Badly Drawn Boy (About A Boy)
12. A Little Less Conversation – Elvis Presley (Ocean’s Eleven)
13. Viva Las Vegas – Dead Kennedy’s (Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas)
14. If You Want Me To Stay – Sly And The Family Stone (Dead Presidents)
15. Surfin’ Bird – The Trashmen (Full Metal Jacket)
16. Suicide Is Painless – The Mash (M*A*S*H*)

Disc: 2
1. One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest (Opening Theme) - Jack Nitzsch (One Flew Over The Cuckoos Nest)
2. Didn’t Leave Anybody But The Baby - G.Welch, A.Kraus, E.Harris (O Brother Where Art Thou)
3. You’re Gonna Miss Me – The 13th Floor Elevators (High Fidelity)
4. The Sound Of Silence – Simon And Garfunkel (The Graduate)
5. Oye Coma Va – Santana (Carlito’s Way)
6. Woke Up This Morning – Alabama 3 (The Sopranos)
7. The Pusher – Steppenwolf (Easy Rider)
8. Fuckin In The Bushes – Oasis (Snatch)
9. Theme From Shaft – Isaac Hayes (Shaft)
10. Girls – Death In Vegas (Lost In Translation)
11. Falling – Angelo Badalamenti (Twin Peaks)
12. The Ipcress File – John Barry (Ipcress File)
13. Superfly – Curtis Mayfield (Superfly)
14. Life In Mono – Mono (Great Expectations)
15. Walk This Land – Ez Rollers (Lock, Stock And 2 Smoking Barrels)
16. Born Slippy – Underworld (Trainspotting)

Release Date: 07 June 2004

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: ECHCD54