Various - Essential Funk (Music CD)

Release Date: 06 June 2011
Artist: Various
£5.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.19
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.29
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.49
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £3.49
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £3.49
Others - £3.49
Falkland Islands

RRP £7.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Disk 1
1. Everything's Gonna Be Alright (Bobby Womack)
2. Got To Getcha (Maceo & All The King's Men)
3. Freddie's Dead (Curtis Mayfield)
4. The Bottle (Gil Scott-Heron)
5. I Gotcha (Joe Tex)
6. Hercules (Aaron Neville)
7. The Message (Cymande)
8. (I Got) So Much Trouble In My Mind (Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul)
9. Sport (Lightnin' Rod)
10. Superpeople (The Notations)
11. I Don't Dig No Phony, Part 2 (Moody Scott)
12. Funky Song (The Ripple)
13. Yes We Can Can (Lee Dorsey)
14. Keep On Dancing (Alvin Cash)
15. Squeeze Me (Parts 1 And 2) (Dynamic 7)
16. Bring It On Down To Me Pt. 1 (Bobby Franklin's Insanity)
17. Readings In Astrology (Jesse Anderson)
18. It's A New Day (The Skullsnaps)
19. Never Know What You Can Do (Give It A Try) (Leroy Hutson)
20. Searchin' (parts 1 and 2) (The Ambassadors)

Disk 2
1. Grounded (Gloria Taylor)
2. Runaway Love (Linda Clifford)
3. Ride Your Pony (Betty Harris)
4. Cussin', Cryin' And Carryin' On (Ike & Tina Turner)
5. Will You Be There (The Jones Girls)
6. Chocolate City (Mavis Staples)
7. Never Gonna Stop (Linda Clifford)
8. There's A Break In The Road (Betty Harris)
9. Jesse Joe (Jean Knight)
10. It's You I Need (Denice Chandler)
11. I'm Gonna Be Ready (Betty Everett)
12. You Gotta Push (Jody Gayles)
13. Trouble With My Lover (Betty Harris)
14. If You Don't Start Nothing (The Jones Girls)
15. All I Need (June Conquest)
16. Don't Give It Up (Linda Clifford)
17. One Man's Poison (Liz Lands)
18. Don't Push My Love Cup Aside (The Teques)
19. Do Your Duty (Bettye LaVette)
20. No Good At Falling In Love (Betty Davis)

Disk 3
1. Black Water Gold (African Music Machine)
2. Mighty Mighty (Jesse Anderson)
3. Better Half (Maceo & All The King's Men)
4. Harlem Clavinette (J.J. Johnson)
5. Chicken Strut (The Meters)
6. Moon Walk (Pee Wee Ellis)
7. Shake What You Brought With You Pt 2 (Mr Jamo)
8. Soul Junction (The Backyard Heavies)
9. Funky Soul Part 1 (David Batiste & The Gladiators)
10. The Funky Shing-A-Ling (Milton Howard)
11. Cissy Strut (The Meters)
12. Thinking Black (Ike Turner's Kings Of Rhythm)
13. Jamo Soul (Jamo Thomas)
14. Expo 83 (The Backyard Heavies)
15. Southwick (Maceo & All The King's Men)
16. In A Funky Way (Charlie Rouse)
17. Tropical (African Music Machine)
18. Shelly's Rubber Band (Curley Moore & The Kool Ones)
19. Well You Needn't (Larry Ridley)
20. One Nation Under A Groove (instrumental) (Funkadelic)
Release Date: 06 June 2011
Artist: Various

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: METRTN039