Wedding Present (The) - Search For Paradise (Singles 2004-2005/+DVD)

Release Date: 03 August 2009
£8.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Collecting three singles--"Interstate 5", "I'm from Further North than You", and "Ringway to Seatac"--from the Wedding Present's 2004 reunion album, TAKE FOUNTAIN, this 14-track compilation also includes acoustic versions of the aforementioned tunes and B-sides. While "Bad Thing" harkens back to GEORGE BEST-era Wedding Present, "Shivers" drops the British indie-rock band's distinctive guitar sound entirely, in favor of a melodic loop that allows attention to fall on Weddoes frontman David Gedge's vocal harmonies with bassist Terry De Castro. The release also includes a DVD with videos, a short film, and more, making it an essential pick-up for devoted Wedding Present fans.
Release Date: 03 August 2009

1. Interstate 5
2. Bad Thing
3. Snapshots
4. I'm From Further North Than You
5. Rekindling
6. Girl With The Curious Smile
7. Nickels And Dimes
8. I'm From Further North Than You (Klee remix)
9. Ringway To Seatac
10. Shivers
11. American Tan
12. Interstate 5 (acoustic)
13. I'm From Further North Than You (acoustic)
14. Ringway To Seatac (acoustic)
15. Don't Touch That Dial (video/DVD)
16. Interstate 5 (video/DVD)
17. I'm From Further North Than You (video/DVD)
18. Ringway To Seatac (video/DVD)
19. Perfect Blue (live acoustic/DVD)
20. Behind The Scenes (documentary/DVD)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: TONECD023