Whitesnake - Silver Anniversary Collection (Music CD)

Release Date: 12 May 2003
Artist: Whitesnake
£8.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £17.79

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

It's hard to believe Whitesnake had been around for 25 years, but it's true and they've got the double-CD release to prove it. And not only is 25 Year Anthology a tribute to the longevity to the band; more importantly, it's a tribute to the voice behind the band, David Coverdale. Starting from their first big hit, "Fool for Your Loving" (the non-Steve Vai version), and going all the way through to their other biggest hit, "Still of the Night" (on the classic 1987 eponymous release), the group covers every angle of Coverdale's career. Somewhere in between are stops by the hard-rockin' blues phase of Whitesnake, the hair metal power ballad Whitesnake-Zeppelin years, and the solo years of Coverdale when he went on to record with Jimmy Page. Make no bones about it, at two discs this really is all of the Whitesnake any fan new or old will ever need. It might prove to be a bit daunting for those just wanting to hear "Here I Go Again" or "Still of the Night," but for those ready and waiting for this celebration, get ready to turn this up to eleven. ~ Rob Theakston
Release Date: 12 May 2003
Artist: Whitesnake

1. Fool For Your Loving
2. Don't Break My Heart Again
3. Hit An' Run
4. Time Is Right For Love
5. Love Ain't No Stranger
6. Too Many Tears - Coverdale, David
7. Pride And Joy - Coverdale-Page
8. Victim Of Love
9. Judgement Day
10. Is This Love
11. Take A Look At Yourself - Coverdale-Page
12. Straight For The Heart - Coverdale-Page
13. Now You're Gone
14. Looking For Love
15. Sailing Ships (live)
16. Soldier Of Fortune (live)
17. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues (live)
18. Ready An' Willing (live)
19. Into The Light - Coverdale, David
20. Slow An' Easy
21. She Give Me - Coverdale, David
22. Shake My Tree - Coverdale-Page
23. Guilty Of Love
24. Deeper The Love
25. Blindman
26. Love To Keep You Warm
27. Love Is Blind - Coverdale, David
28. Ain't Gonna Cry No More
29. Slave - Coverdale, David
30. Lonely Days Lonely Nights
31. Give Me All Your Love
32. Till The Day I Die
33. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
34. Here I Go Again
35. Still Of The Night
36. We Wish You Well

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 5816942