Wings the Complete Series Two

Release Date: 19 October 2009 | Certificate: Exempt
£16.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Available to own for the very first time, this prestigious and acclaimed 1970s BBC drama series follows the lives of the daring young pilots of the Royal Flying Corps during the First World War.   The air war on the Western Front is becoming ever more violent and brutal. Commanding “C” Flight based at Sainte Marie, Captain Triggers (Nicholas Jones) and his young pilots Alan Farmer (Tim Woodward) and Charles Gaylion (Michael Cochrane) face a deadly new threat.   A new German Fokker monoplane with a forward firing machine gun is devastating the obsolete British BE2s. Pilots and observers are dying faster than they can be replaced and the fledgling RFC is in danger of being decimated…   Unofficially, “C” Flight are given ‘Forward Action’ status – and told to develop new weapons and tactics to take on and destroy the German fighters…   With breathtaking aerial film sequences using authentic vintage aircraft replicas and gripping air-to-air filming, Wings is one of the very finest war drama series ever produced by British television. The aircraft were provided by Bianchi Aviation Services (Those Magnificent Men In Their Flying Machines, The Blue Max)   This series was first broadcast on BBC1 from 5th January 1978 to 30th March 1978 and this set includes all thirteen episodes.
Release Date: 19 October 2009
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 132304