World Party - Dumbing Up (+DVD)

Release Date: 30 November 2009
Artist: World Party
£7.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Originally released in 2000, DUMBING UP was reissued in 2006 (in a package with a DVD of the group's videos). As always, Karl Wallinger (the band is essentially Wallinger's one-man project) is deeply steeped in the sounds of the 1960s, referencing Neil Young ("What Does It Mean Now?"), Crosby, Stills & Nash ("Til I Got You"), Bob Dylan ("Who Are You"), and the Beatles ("Another Thousand Years"). While Wallinger won't win any prizes for reinventing the wheel, his skills as a songwriter and builder of pop soundscapes are thoroughly winning, making DUMBING UP a fun, engaging listen from back to front.
Release Date: 30 November 2009
Artist: World Party

1. Another 1000 Years
2. Who Are You
3. What Does It Mean Now
4. Here Comes The Future
5. Till I Got You
6. High Love
7. You're A Hurricane I'm A Caravan
8. Best Place I've Ever Been
9. See The Light
10. Santa Barbara
11. I Thought You Were A Spy
12. Always On My Mind

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: SEAVIEW005CD