Yngwie Malmsteen - Fire & Ice (Music CD)

Release Date: 18 August 2017
£9.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The success of Nirvana's Nevermind in late 1991 left many '80s metal guitarists out in the cold, and Malmsteen was no exception. After leaving Polydor, he signed to Elektra and released the one-hour-plus Fire and Ice. The record is most successful when Malmsteen returns to the heavy baroque influence of his early work, and there are some fine longer compositions here that will please hardcore Yngwie fans. "Cry No More," in particular, contains an arrangement of Bach's "Badinerie"...The record also contains...stabs at radio rock, such as the single "Teaser"...Playing for a radio audience was not Malmsteen's strength, and with the winds of alternative-rock change blowing, Elektra dropped him after only one release. ~ Steve Huey

More Detail

  • 1. Perpetual
  • 2. Dragonfly
  • 3. Teaser
  • 4. How Many Miles to Babylon
  • 5. Cry No More
  • 6. No Mercy
  • 7. C'est la Vie
  • 8. Leviathan
  • 9. Fire and Ice
  • 10. Forever Is a Long Time
  • 11. I'm My Own Enemy
  • 12. All I Want Is Everything
  • 13. Golden Dawn
  • 14. Final Curtain
  • 15. Teaser (Single Version/Bonus Track)
  • 16. Broken Glass (Japan Bonus Track)
Release Date: 18 August 2017
SKU: 5013929918924