Yu-Gi-Oh! Season 1 - The Official First Season (Episodes 1-49)

Release Date: 17 November 2014 | Certificate: Parental Guidance
£18.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £4.99
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

RRP: £39.99. You Save: £21.30

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Yu-Gi-Oh! follows the adventures of a boy named Yugi and his friends who love the newest card game that is sweeping the nation! In this game, players pit monster against monster in high intensity duels. But there's more to this game than meets the eye. Yugi solves an old Egyptian puzzle that infuses him with the energy of an ancient spirit. Their forces unite to form a stronger, more confident duelist, for Yugi needs all the help he can get!
Release Date: 17 November 2014
Certificate: PG - Parental Guidance

Product Reviews

not the uncut version

new season boxsets of duel monsters have arrived the uk unfortunately they are the 4kids cut version still dont have japanese audio at all this is a huge missed opportunity by manga uk to release uncut japanese audio and the 4kids version instead we get a pointless box set release avoid these boxsets until they do them right so hopefully i can save some other peoples hard earned money if you always just a 4kids boxset this for you but if like the rest of us and you were hoping they were uncut then avoid this like the plague

Nostalgia trip that holds up well

This box set contains the first 49 episodes of Yu-Gi-Oh!, as it was seen on British television. So for those wondering it does not include "the very first season" (that to my knowledge has never been dubbed) set before this particular series. It's the 4Kids dub as it was shown on television.

I remember watching this as it aired on television, and really enjoyed it. Having gone back and watched it since, while some of the dub is tad cringeworthy in places, overall in my opinion this holds up very well. It's a well conceived translation that is suitable for all audiences. Sure some of the voice casting is a tad weird (especially Tristan in the early going,) and the choice of how little details were edited for television (like the removal of people holding guns as an example - some people will get what I mean by that) were certainly unique, it goes to show how much 4Kids had an impact on people discovering anime through this and Pokémon.

In terms of the content of the box itself, the episodes are split over 7 DVDs. Only the English language 4Kids dub of the episodes are included. (This is confirmed by Manga UK themselves on their Twitter/Facebook.) So for those of you dreaming of an Uncut/Japanese language version of the series, this box set won't be for you. (Though if an uncut box were to be released, that'd be great!)

Whether you're wanting a big nostalgia trip or simply want something to buy for the kids that will certainly provide hours of entertainment, this box set is definitely worth the price. 49 episodes of a TV series for under £30 (at the time of writing) is great value.