ZZ Top - One Foot In The Blues (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 November 1994
Artist: ZZ Top
£5.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

RRP: £15.29. You Save: £10.20

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Although the band were known first and foremost as arena rockers by the late '90s, most longtime ZZ Top fans knew that the Texas trio's roots lay in blues, especially evident in the classic early '70s Warner's albums. ZZ Top's former record co-compiled 17 of the band's tastiest blues tracks from throughout the years, focusing on many long-lost and forgotten tracks that sound as vibrant today as they did when first recorded. You can't go wrong with such killer boogie-woogie as the album opener "Brown Sugar" (no relation to the Rolling Stones hit of the same name), the calm "Hot, Blue, and Righteous", or the latter-day rocker "My Head's in Mississippi", to name but several.

More Detail

1. I Need You Tonight
2. If I Could Only Flag Her Down
3. Fool For Your Stockings
4. Heaven Hell Or Houston
5. Apologies To Pearly
6. Sure Got Cold After The Rain Fell
7. Old Man
8. Just Got Back From Baby's
9. Certified Blues
10. 2000 Blues
11. My Head's In Mississippi
12. Brown Sugar
13. Bar B Q
14. Hi Fi Mama
15. Lowdown In The Street
16. She Loves My Automobile
17. Hot Blue And Righteous

Release Date: 14 November 1994
Artist: ZZ Top
SKU: 9362458152